Looking for help?
Print

Sending Learner Invitations

Note: Please refer to our previous ArcLab User Guide if you’re still using the earlier version of the Learner Management System. 

After assigning learners to your modules/folders, you can send an invitation message directly to their mobile devices by Email or SMS. This invitation message contains a unique magic link (passwordless login) that directs them to the module or to their personal learner’s dashboard (i.e. folder). There is no need for learners to download any additional apps on their mobile devices or log in with any learner accounts to access their modules or dashboard.

💡Tip: Learners can favorite or bookmark the weblink of their modules or learner’s dashboard for easier access in the future. 

Sending Learner Invitations

1. After assigning learners to your modules/folders on your Manage Learners menu, select the learners/learner groups that you want to send the invitations to using the checkbox. 

2. If you’re sharing a folder, check that all modules in the folder have been published. Your learners will not be able to view and access any modules that are not yet published.

3. Next, click Invite Learners.

4. Add an optional custom message (max. 150 characters). Your custom message will appear together in the invitation message that learners will receive in their Email or SMS. 

5. Once you’re ready, click on Invite

⚠ Note: Invitations once sent cannot be recalled. Please double check your learner information and message before clicking on Invite.

6. Your learners will receive the invitation message shortly via Email or SMS. 

Schedule Invitations

You can schedule your learner invitations to send at a later time & day. Your invitations will be sent based on the timezone you schedule them in.

1. After assigning learners to your modules/folders on your Manage Learners menu, select the learners/learner groups that you want to send the scheduled invitations to using the checkbox. 

2. Click the dropdown menu beside Invite Learners, then click Schedule Invite.

3. Pick and enter your desired date and time for the learner invitations to be sent. Then, click Confirm.

4. Add an optional custom message (max. 150 characters). Your custom message will appear together in the invitation message that learners will receive in their Email or SMS. 

5. Once you’re ready, click on Queue InviteYour learner invitation will be sent via Email or SMS on the scheduled date and time. 

6. You can clear or undo a scheduled invitation by going back to the dropdown menu beside Invite Learners, then click Clear Scheduled Invite.

Filtered Invitations

Clicking on the dropdown menu beside Invite Learners also enables you to send filtered invitations to learners/learner groups based on their invitation and completion statuses:

1. Invite Unsent. Send invitation to all learners and/or learners in learner groups who have not yet receive the invitation (e.g. new learners/learner groups who were recently assigned to the module/folder).

⚠️ Note: The invitation status of learners who have not attempted & whose email addresses or phone numbers have changed will automatically revert to Unsent – for all modules/folders that they have been assigned to.

2. Invite Unattempted. Send invitation to all learners and/or learners in learner groups who have not received the invitation + those who have received the invitation but have not started any modules yet. This option is only available for folder invitations.

3. Invite Uncompleted. Send invitation to all learners and/or learners in learner groups who have not received the invitation + those who have received the invitation but have not started any modules or complete all their modules.

Invitation / Completion Status

Under the Status column of your Manage Learners menu, you can view the invitation and completion statuses of each learner who are assigned to your module/folder. The screenshot above is an example of what you can expect to see on your own Manage Learners menu. Here’s a quick explanation to what each of the status description means:

1. Invitation has not been sent to the learner.

2. Learner has completed a total of 1 out of 4 published modules in the folder. 

3. Invitation has been successfully sent to the learner on the specified date and time. 

4. Invitation is in the queue, ready to be sent but has not yet been sent. Depending on the number of learners who are receiving the invitations, invitations may be queued from a few seconds to minutes before they are sent through the system. For scheduled invitations, invitations will be queued for sending on the specified date and time. 

💡Tip: You can click on the Status column header to sort your learners/learner groups by their invitation/completion statuses. 

FAQ

Unfortunately, learner invitations cannot be cancelled or recalled once they are sent. Please double check before hitting the Invite button. 

Yes, you can edit your content on-demand even after sending out your learner invitations. Remember to click Publish after editing your module for the changes to be reflected on your learners’ end. 

Refresh the page and check the status of your learner invitations again. Depending on the number of learners you are sending the invitations to, invitations may be queued from a few seconds to minutes before they are sent through the system. 

The mode of learner invitation is determined by the learner’s information entered onto your Learners Dashboard. If the learner’s email address is entered, the learner invitation will be by email. If the learner’s phone number is entered, the learner invitation will be by SMS. If both the learner’s email address and phone number is entered, the learner invitation will be by email (email takes precedence over SMS). 

No, your learners will still be able to access their assigned modules/folders. However, you may wish to resend the learner invitations to their new email address or phone number again, in case they have lost their previous invitation message/link.

No it doesn’t matter which invitation link your learners access as the invitation links simply function as a “passwordless login” to your module or to their personal learner dashboard. Completion status and progress for will not be affected even if they access different learner invitation links for the specific module/folder.

No, only one learner invitation will be sent to the same learner who belongs to or appear in more than one of the learner groups assigned to the module/folder.

Didn’t find what you need? 

Speak with the team directly via Chat! Simply click on the Chat bubble at the bottom right of the page

Previous Assigning Learners to Modules / Folders
Skip to: